top of page

Non-Dairy & Gluten Free option in our store.

If you have a food allergy, please notify us.

We aren't certified but we do our best for you!

When you stop by Woody's ice cream shack, you can inquire about our dairy free and gluten free options. We can make you many of your favorite ice cream treats with a non-dairy soft serve vanilla and top it with GF cookies, brownies and more!

Just ask one of our employees.

Keep in mind that we are not a nut free, dairy free or GF certified facility but it is our goal to have products to serve to people with allergies and sensitivities so you too can enjoy the best treats too.

non-dairy soft serve.jpg
My project-1.png

How is this powdered soft-serve ice cream mix "non-dairy" when the ingredients list says it contains milk?

This item is labeled in this way in accordance with FDA regulations because it does not contain lactose. However, this product does contain the protein sodium caseinate, which is a milk derivative.

Why does this non-dairy item list a milk derivative in the ingredients list?

According to FDA regulations, “non-dairy” does not mean milk-free, as non-dairy items can contain milk proteins and derivatives such as caseinate and whey. Customers with lactose intolerance or dairy allergies should consult ingredient lists carefully before consuming non-dairy products.

CHEF'S COMPANION Vanilla Non-Dairy Soft Serve Mix 

A dry mix that is reconstituted with cold water and frozen down in a soft serve machine. Provides the same creamy mouth feel and delicious taste as traditional dairy soft serve. High profit opportunity. Easy preparation. Just mix with water and freezing machine, complimentary mixing bucket and whisk provided. Guilt free treat/ snack. Cost-effective solution when compared to dairy soft serve.

Non-Dairy

Customer questions about this product

How is this powdered soft-serve ice cream mix "non-dairy" when the ingredients list says it contains milk?

This item is labeled in this way in accordance with FDA regulations because it does not contain lactose. However, this product does contain the protein sodium caseinate, which is a milk derivative.

Why does this non-dairy item list a milk derivative in the ingredients list?

According to FDA regulations, “non-dairy” does not mean milk-free, as non-dairy items can contain milk proteins and derivatives such as caseinate and whey. Customers with lactose intolerance or dairy allergies should consult ingredient lists carefully before consuming non-dairy products.

Food Allergy Notice.png

Dole whip

We carry the Dole Whip product like many other ice cream shops in the area and beyond. It is a great tasting soft serve treat that can be served on a cone or in a bowl. We can even beat it into a shack if you ask! This is a dairy free, gluten free, nut free treat with no bad after taste!

Ask us the next time you stop in or call us to find out the flavor of the month and at Woody's you can always twist our Dole Whip with Non-Dairy vanilla to make it even better.

dole whips.png
DoleWhip - Pineapple front.jpg
DoleWhip - Pineapple nutrition.jpg
dole whip.jpg
bottom of page